MTNL Mumbai Broadband / FTTH Complaint Online

Post your complaint online regarding MTNL Triband (Broadband), Landline, FTTH service on any telecom service provided in Mumbai zone, and check the status and fault history…

The MTNL Mumbai Selfcare portal for the customers is different and any complaint registered online from this region needs to be attended on a priority basis, so find the below-given process.

MTNL Complaint Mumbai

  • Open MTNL Mumbai Selfcare complaint portal selfcare.mtnl.net.in/mumbai/ComplaintBookandTrack.aspx
  • Select Complaint Booking
  • Enter LandLine / Triband / FTTH Number by ignoring STD code
  • Click View Details to find the customer details (Customer Name)
  • Select Landline or Broadband
  • Enter Mobile Number
  • Select Complaint Type (Instrument Fault / Deadline / Miscellaneous)
  • Click Register > Note down the complaint number
    • That’s it, MTNL Mumbai broadband complaint has been raised now and the team will look at earliest to resolve your query, and the service request number to be safely kept so that you can use it in the future to track your complaint records.
  1. Can a complaint on Over Usage of the FUP limit be raised?
    • Yes, customers can anytime use the option of MTNL Broadband customer service to make their issues resolved if having any doubt in FUP usage or utilization can be asked by raising appropriate complaints to the MTNL.
  2. My Download Speed is reduced very soon, What to do?
    • This is a regular issue for customers who stream videos and movies continuously, thus, in this case, the utilization of FUP does complete and the speed of the internet will be reduced to below threshold value, and thus customers need to recharge their account with an extra FUP limit to enjoy good speed internet.
  3. Can I raise a complaint to deactivate my MTNL Account?
    • Customers can anytime call the MTNL customer care number or raise an online complaint to resolve the service failure or for any billing, and the deactivation request can submit to the authorities only.

Model Paper 2022 | Board Paper 2022 | Sample Paper 2022 | Ed Post | Question Paper 2022 | Board Model Paper 2022 | JnanabhumiAP | 192.168.0.1 | Scholarship- Fellowship | JNVST Result 2021 | Model Paper 2022 |

33 thoughts on “MTNL Mumbai Broadband / FTTH Complaint Online”

  1. My MTNL no. 26123909 totally dead.I cannot utilised in emergency as my mother is 98 yrs. Needs doctor’s advice periodically in emergency.
    Even broadband service has been totally stopped functioning since 2 months & bill has been generated & i have paid bill without resolving issue!
    Kindly stopped billing till your services issue has been resolved.
    I had complaint many times on 198 / 1504 however no response from your side.

    Reply
  2. 1. I was using MTNL Mumbai Landline and Broadband. The details are below:
    Broadband Tariff Plan: BB-660-6M-Combo.
    Though there were minor issues right from the beginning landline and broadband were not working most of the time during the last 9 months. Complaints were lodged many times and spoke to some officers a number of times. There has been no positive response from MTNL and finally decided to cancel the landline and broadband.
    An application for cancellation was personally submitted to MTNL Vashi Exchage office on 3rd September 2021 alonwith copy of deposit receipt for 3,000 and confirmation of payment of the last bill. Instrument along with WiFi router and adaptor was handed over to MTNL Nerul exchange. However, till date there is no feedback from MTNL and the refundable deposited amount is not yet remitted to my bank account.

    2. Similarly I was using MTNL cellular mobile connection under account number 6707414 and took a portal change to Vodafone in September 2020. The refundable deposited amount of Rs.1,000 has not yet been paid till date. I approached MTNL Vashi exchange with an application. They did not accept the application. Instead I was told to contact Mrs.Vijaya Madam at Bandra Kurla Office for the refund. A board giving her name and telephone number 8178075616 for Dolphin postpaid has been displayed there. Tried to contact many times but no one is picking up the phone.

    Request to look into the matter and pay the refundable deposit for the landline and dolphin without any further delay.

    Reply
  3. I P. Sukumar Shetty having MTNL no. 28541983 .Having problem of disconnection of internet and blinking of DSL lamp. Brought to your notice. Once your representative came. They are telling due to MTNL cable problem it is happening like this. Connection to be changed to Fiber optic Afterwards one month it started working. Now once again from last two weeks once again problem started.I have given complaint also.My complaint no.is 317.When ever I check the status,showing your complaint is already registered. I do not know what to do.I do not have your contact no.also.Please help me in solving the problem otherwise I have no alternative than cancel my broad band connection.

    Reply
    • Sir…MTNL has been sabotaged by its own high ranking officers..sold out to Jio by them…I have been suffering from broadband n landline problems but no one pays any attention…none of their online sites or numbers given are functioning…they are horrible ….I have finally decided to surrender their services when India is for sale to Ambanis n Adanis what we can do…shameless authorities at mtnl n their ministers n bureaucrats… hopelessly inefficient in every manner..

      Reply
  4. My land line and broadband is not working since 7 months for tel.no.28427355. Hence kindly stop billing us unnecessarily till your services are restored

    Reply
  5. RAVINDRA D GIRKAR
    June 25, 2021 at 07:34
    Dear sir
    My landline number is 23827258. My broadband connection has not working. May be modem is not working. Only power light is on, since 19th June pl. Change the Modem .
    Thanks

    Reply

    Reply
  6. Dear Sir
    Our office Mumbai MTNL landline 28732925 is not working for the last 1 year. We have been complaining online, offline the Goregaon west MTNL office but nobody comes and see, what is the issue? They keep on generating the bills and keep sending. What kind of working is this. Initially we paid bills for 5-6 months but now we are not paying the bills as the phone is dead and in IVR it says that the phone is disconnected.
    MTNL high officials, please look into the matter and sort it out. MTNL is not taking our application of disconnection of the phone. Our person has visited their office more than 5 – 6 times.

    Regards
    Umesh Kumar
    M:9920233676 / 9167232925

    Reply
  7. Dear Sir
    The official MTNL TEL No 22814796 is not working since January 2021. The telephone device is not working properly. The complaint is registered to MTNL office twice. Please considered my complaint and rectify the same.

    Please reply
    Thanks

    Reply
  8. My Telephone No.28911763. My broad bank (internet) is not working for about a month now. Hence I do no wish to continue with the Internet services of MTNL.

    Reply
  9. My number 022 24050767 is frequently down with internet. The area Telephone exchange complaint number xxxx 2198 is not available frequently as no ring or response you get. Complaint to Customer Care Officer, G. M. DY. G. M and area Manager became futile exercise. I have repeatedly called Mr. Ram ( 9869429600) but complaint still persist. All those M T N L officers are happy with handsome salaries they do not care for complaints and no improvement in services seen despite customers dissatisfaction. Their attitude shared M T N L to bring down. at exchange makes no difference. complaints are not solved but sou motu delisted without knowledge of the complainants. Due to pandemic corona most of the employees are working from home , they are facing the continuous problem . I am thinking of dumping MTNL connection .

    Reply
  10. My number 24440922 not working since last 20 days. In spite of my several reminders, No Action. Line is dead.

    Reply
  11. I have had great trouble in using broadband for number 26123007. Please deactivate my broadband connection with immediate effect and STOP my bills

    Ramesh

    Reply
  12. Dear Sir
    My MTNL TEL No 28975083 is not working since May 2020, Not receiving any messages on my registered mobile number also from MTNL, What do I do?
    Please reply
    Thanks

    Reply
  13. Dear Sir,

    My landline number 0222-22626199 (Fort, Mumbai) which is registered on Tapan Dinesh Parmar’s name is not working from past many days. My resident address is 272/54, Shahid Bhagat Singh Road, Lucky house, Fort, Mumbai – 400001.
    Kindly send your technician forthwith.

    Regards
    Devang D. Parmar

    Reply
  14. RAVINDRA D GIRKAR
    June 28, 2021 at 07:34
    Dear sir
    My landline number is 23827258. My broadband connection has not working. May be modem is not working. Only power light is on, since 19th June pl. Change the Modem .
    Thanks

    Reply
  15. Dear sir
    My landline number has 23827258. My broadband connection has not working since 19th June. Modem may be faulty. Please. Attend it thanks

    Reply
  16. Dear sir
    My landline number is 23827258. My broadband connection has not working. May be modem is not working. Only power light is on, since 19th June pl. Change the Modem .
    Thanks

    Reply
  17. My number 022 28828622 is frequently down with internet. To complaint nowadays is nightmare. Parent Telephone exchange complaint number xxxx 2198 is not available frequently as no ring or response you get. Call centre number collects complaint but transfer to representive and kept on hold as no one picks up phone. Complaint to Customer Care Officer at exchange makes no difference. Last 3 days my Inter net is down but nothing matters. I am thinking of dumping MTNL connection as little ones are not able to attend school.

    Reply
  18. Sir my telephone is not working my no is 022/ 24104119 from last 5 days I have personally visited Wadala telephone exchange also and complaint also on the telephone but no response my Daughter has doing work from home it’s very difficult to her do work if the same thing continues I have the plan to discount my 2 landline no my mo 9372655939

    Reply
  19. FROM SHAHENAZ HOME FASHION, My landline no is 22846929, Broadband is not working since MONDAY, Unable to use the internet, We face this problem every week. Half the month its not working propwely. Kindly do the needful service.
    Please resolve our issue of internet asap, We are using MTNL broadband since more than 10 years, now we facing lot of issues, We lodged complaint also but nothing is getting resolved,
    Thank you

    Reply
  20. I am using internet for about 20 years or so, Since March 2020 there is some problem or other, which resulted and still resulting on practically non functioning internet, Complaints and docket numbers have no meaning at all, trying to reach your officials on the given numbers on your website is a fatal exercise, no one picks up the phone/s, the self service line only states that my docket number is 4222, my complaint/a is now more than 3 months on and off and no action is been taken from your end.

    I truly fed up with almost every alternate day follow-up, no one is bothered to even get in touch with us. what kind of service is this? Nothing short of disgusting, every time i call customer care, they ask me to call Mr. Prfulchandra, area manger, for this line, I called him on 8 october 2020 and sent him whatsapp message, Around 11th october the internet started working but with very slow speed then i paid for, Again i tried to contact him upon advice from Customer care, but could not get thro to him.

    i sent him whatsapp message, but no reply nor any action, as every one is aware, work from home is the in thing due to Pandemic. PLADV IF YOU CAN HANDLE THE PROBLEMS WITH COMMITMENT AND GIVE US DECENT AND PROMPT SERVICE .
    IF YOU CANNOT PL LET ME KNOW. WE WILL LOOK FOR NO oTHER GOO SERVICE PROVIDER. PRESENTLY WE RE PAYNG YOU FOR NO SERVICE, NO COMMITMENT
    All our on line work transactions also being hampered due to this.

    Worst is you are even charging for the days/hours internet is not working

    Reply
  21. Team,

    I’m trying to reach your officials on the given numbers on your website but no one responds to my calls. the self service line only states that my docket number is 4222, my complaint is now more than 2 months and no action is been taken from your end. i truly fed up with almost every alternate day follow-up, no one is bothered to even get in touch with us.what kind of service is this?if this is the case then we would later to disconnect this line, Its its of no use. My kids studies are also being hampered due to this. 

    we are paying our bills continuously. you are even charging for the broad band when actually its not working due to your cable fault, why am i being charged? refund my 5 months broadband money.this is not appreciated at all. you may come and disconnect our line. we are not interested in such a filthy and irresponsible company.

    Vahishta Kaivan Panthaki 9819612700 / 9136144403 

    Reply
  22. My broadband services are not working for the last one month, this is the third time such thing is happening, I have changed the entire wire etc in the month of September 2020 and it worked for some days and again it is dead, because of work from home and digital payments to be made I am finding it very difficult to work and make payments, Kindly look into the matter and solve the problem at the earliest, Thanks

    Reply
  23. It’s ridiculous from MTNL that every 2 day the internet gets disconnected and if you happens in night and comes after 3 days, and the 3 working days gets wasted.

    Reply
  24. Landline no 25891681, My internet drops on change of a window, The drop is so frequent that I have to switch over to personal hotspot of my vodafone, May I request for earliest action.
    Thanks.
    Subhash Kapur

    Reply
  25. Pls resolve our issue of internet asap, Landline number is 022 24221648, We are using MTNL broadband since more than 10 years now, facing lot of issues, have lodged complain also but nothing is getting resolved, Our number is 24221648.

    Reply
  26. My landline no is 25237081, My name is daya sunil sardesai, Broadband is not working since yesterday, Unable to use the internet, We face this problem every week. Half the month its nit working. Kindly do the needful asap.
    Thank you

    Reply
  27. Dear Sir,

    This is to bring to your notice that my MTNL telephone land line and internet broadband connection is not working since 1.5 months, We had registered the complaint as well as tried to call on the provided numbers for complaint follow-up, but nobody is picking up the phone or attended to the problem. We are very disappointed with your services.

    My land line telephone number is 24163459. My complaint docket number is 9359.

    I request you to please look into this matter and resolve the Telephone land line and Internet problem at home on immediate basis.

    Awaiting your prompt response on the resolution of the logged complaint as soon as possible.

    With Kind Regards,
    Suhas Dingare
    Mobile number – 9833884086

    Reply
  28. Our landline 29381152 and broadband connection on same have been down for sometime now, Online complaint sites are constantly having error and unable to get anyone on complaint phone numbers either, Need someone from MTNL to respond and resolve problem ASAP.
    KULDEEP SAPAT
    91676 58449

    Reply
  29. TO MTNL
    DEAR SIR,

    THIS IS TO INFORM YOU THAT

    I AM MTNL USER SINCE LAST TWENTY YEARS
    MY LANDLINE 26714543 AND BROADBAND INTERNET IS DEAD SINCE ONE MONTH

    I SENT MAILS AND PERSONALLY MET MR TIWARI OH 26713388 THREE TIMES AT Andheri Telephone Exchange, Lallubhai Park Road, Andheri West ,THREE TIMES PERSONALLY AND LODGED WRITTEN COMPLAINT ( ATTACHED)

    AFTER VISITING MTNL OFFICE THREE TIMES WASTING MY PRECIOUS TIME MR TIWARI DIRECTED ME TO LINEMAN MR, CHANDU MOBILE NO 9869998330, I REQUESTED CHANDU MOBILE BUT IT APPEARS TO ME HE IS ONKLY GIVING EXCUSES SAYING CABLE FAULT WHRN CABLES ARE FINE AND IN MY SOCIETY MTNL LINE IS WORKING ON FLAT 101 ( PHONE NO 26712018)

    CHANDU LINEMAN INDIRECTLY GIVING ME HINT THAT WANTS MONEY TO FIX THIS PROBLEM WHICH IS SHOCKING TO ME.

    I CALLED MR PATIL FROM MTNL FROM GENERAL MANAGER’S OFFICE PH 24334455 WHO PROMISED TO LOOK INTO THIS BUT NOTHING HAS BEEN DONE WHO SAYS THEY ARE FORWARDING OUR COMPLAINT BUT TIWARI AND LINEMAN ARE PLAYING,
    ITS PRETTY CLEAR IN MY SAME BUILDING MTNL PHONE 26712018 IS WORKING BUT MY PHONE 26714543 THEY SAY CABLE FAULT & THEY ARE DOING NOTHING & YET MTNL IS SENDING BILLS.

    IS IT TRUE THAT ITS MTNL POLICY NOW THAT MONEY SHOULD CHANG HANDS TO GET OUR COMPLAINTS RESOLVED?

    MR PARIL THEN GAVE PHONE OF MR SANJAY KHARE MTNL GENERAL MANAGER PH 26153200 AND I HAVE BEEN CALLING HIM NON STOP THROUGHOUT THE DAY FOR LAST TRWO DAYS BUT MR KHARE TOO SEEMS TO BE AS IRRESPONSIBLE AS HIS SUBORDINATES THAT HE HA NO COURTESY TO EVEN RESPOND TO CALLS OF MTNL VALUABLE CLIENTS.

    SO I HAVE NOW RECEIVED BILL FROM MTNL FOR THIS MONTH.

    I HAVE NOW DECIDED TO CLOSE MTNL CONNECTION AFTER 20 YEARS OF MY ASSOCIATION AND GOING TO DEMAND AN EXPLAINATION AND COMPENSATION FOR MY BUSINESS LOSS FOR ONE MONTH AND TAKE THIS METTER OF CORRUPTION TO ALL CHANNELS OF SEEKING JUSTICE INCLUDING THE PRESS.

    I HAVE NOT SEEN IN MY LIFE SUCH IRRESPONSIBLE CHAIN OF PERSONS RIGHT FROM LINE MAM TO GENERAL MANAGER WHO ARE SAILING IN the SAME BOAT TAKING MTNL CUSTOMERS FOR A RIDE AND GETTING PAID FOR SUCH SERVICES. CUSTOMER CARE NUMBERS ALWAYS RUN A MESSAGE THEY ARE BUSY THROUGHOUT THE DAY. IS THIS NOT OPEN CHEERING AND TAKING CONSUMERS FOR A RIDE?

    I WANT YOU TO DO WHAT IT TAKES TO SEE THAT MY ISSUE IS RESOLVED IN TWO DAYS FROM NOW I RUN OUT OF OPTIONS BUT TO INITIATE MY ACTION AND MAKE THIS MATTER PUBLIC WITH NAMES OF RESPONSIBLE OFFICIALS WHO TURN A BLIND EYE TO MAKE MTNL FALL FROM GRACE.

    PRASHANT WAGH
    LANDLINE 26714543
    MOBILE NO 9867059990
    401/402 B WING, PACIFIC TOWERS, SAGAR CITY, ANDHERI WEST MUMBAI 58
    Email wagh.prashant@ yahoo.com

    Reply
  30. Dear Sir/Madam,
    I am not getting internet on my wifi device, since I am using your services with landline connection No 01125754072 The landline is working but internet is not coming from last night, Big problem for me is that my child in unable to give online exams. I also gone to higher authorities at MTNL pusa road branch but they are not giving me the proper response….please its an humble request to solve my problem today only. Bcoz all the liability goes your way due to lack of giving exams by my son Kindly solve this matter earlier with first priority. Thanks.

    Reply
  31. Dear Sir

    My WiFi broadband has not been working since July 28th for No: 23464774 and keeps disconnecting every 2 mins, It’s a big project to lodge a complaint as your site is non responsive and phone call takes forever to attend, We lodged a complaint and they said will be done immediately but as yet no one has attended to the problem.

    Please let us know.

    Reply
  32. Dear sir,
    My landline number is 28405026. My WiFi has been not working 28th July, Apart from the red light of the modem, no other light burns. It has become a big project to make a complaint as your site for making the complain is non responsive. The phone for making the complaint rings endlessly.

    With a great efforts, I have been able to lodge a complaint on 31.7.20 and the complaint number is 5960.
    I have already asked you to disconnect my broadband, I therefore hereby reiterate that w.e.f. 3rd Aug 2020 I consider my broad band connection as disconnected and I am not bound to make any payment for the same which may please be noted.
    S P Khade
    17.8.2020

    Reply

Leave a Comment