BSNL Billing Complaint, Whom to Contact to Resolve

Presenting the escalation process of BSNL billing complaint and the authorized one to contact for early resolution of the complaints…

In general we have to submit a written request to concerned commercial officer of customer service center about BSNL billing complaint to resolve, but here, you know the process of escalation about BSNL billing complaints?

With this step by step escalation, you may know where you can approach and how the same resolved in priority basis, Let’s check briefly to resolve billing problem if any towards BSNL broadband or Landline or FTTH.

When BSNL Billing Complaint Raised?

  1. Bill Payment done twice differently as below, but not adjusted.
    • Directly in cash counter
    • Once in Online portal and second in counter.
    • Two times in BSNL Online payment portal
  2. One time charges included even availing new service during offer period.
  3. Bills raised even service not working and complaint lodged but not resolved by BSNL.
  4. Paid Bills in UPI portal but not adjusted.

Case1:-

In general, the first case may be resolved automatically in the next billing month by adjusting the excess paid bill amount when bill raised. If not adjusted, then the customer may approach concerned Accounts Officer (Telecom Revenue) directly or through Commercial Officer.

Case2:-

If subscribed to a new connection during the promotional offer and billed with installation charges in the coming month, must approach the Accounts Officer (TRA) directly or through CO of your area may resolve the issue and revised the bill with reduced charges.

BSNL Broadband TopUp charges added, even not subscribed. In this case you must approach AO TRA, then they will confirm about the subscriptions and if confirmed, will reduce the bill or informs you about the subscription dates.

Case3:-

In this case, the customer has to submit a written request about the billing issue for non working period, then the concerned officer (BSNL JTO / SDE) may certify about the non working of telecom services for the particular period and send the request to concerned AO with necessary recommendation with real time problem, then the bill may be revised.

Case 4:

In this case, BSNL authority is not responsible, until the amount received by BSNL, so you may complaint to concerned UPI portal at first, and if they provide any payment authorizations, then please approach to AO TRA BSNL with that receipt details.

The above is the detailed process to be followed, and if any staff or any other person taken the complaints may also approach the concerned AO TRA to resolve the billing problem, so it is recommended to approach nearest area commercial officer or SSA AO TRA for any billing problems.

Model Paper 2022 | Board Paper 2022 | Sample Paper 2022 | Ed Post | Question Paper 2022 | Board Model Paper 2022 | JnanabhumiAP | 192.168.0.1 | Scholarship- Fellowship | JNVST Result 2021 | Model Paper 2022 |

11 thoughts on “BSNL Billing Complaint, Whom to Contact to Resolve”

  1. Hi BSNL authorities,
    I have disconnected my BSNL telephone No. 0135 2971499 at Dehradun in Jul 2021 and paid final bill of Rs 778. But I have not yet received back the cheque for my security deposit of the above telephone connection. I have been trying to connect the concerned officer on phone but unable to do so. I am a senior citizen.
    Kindly help me and do the needful.

    Reply
  2. I, a BSNL retiree, retired on 31st Jan. 2015, enjoying ‘Concessional telephone facilities a/w BB Plan ‘Home ULD 545″ under Calcutta Telephones. The concession of Rs.300=00 was given for the stated BB Plan upto 01-05-2021 to 31-05-2021 under ‘BSNL retired Concession facitities’ since inception of the services at home.

    Now the Bill shown for 01-06-2021 to 30-06-2021 need to pay in July 2021 withdrawn the discount of Rs.300=00 for BB Plan ‘Home ULD 545’ i.e, Excess of Rs. 300=00 has to be paid on July,2021.

    As per my information no concession for Retired BSNL Employees has been withdrawn till date. Pl. Check the Bill to be paid in July,21 and corrected Bill may pl. be uploaded in the portal earliest before payment.===

    Related information are hereunder for ready reference:

    PRABIR KUMAR DEY
    1/E65 JADAVGARH HALTU
    CALCUTTA TELEPHONES WB 700078 Amt. payable: 579.00
    TELEPHONE NUMBER 033 24050264
    Customer ID : 3005940893
    Invoice No. EDCWB0024005546
    Account No : 8007426484
    Invoice Date : 04/07/2021 Billing Period 01-06-2021 to 30-06-2021
    Tariff plan: LL-Retd. BSNL –NE-5 to NE-11 – URBAN

    My email ID: pkdey1975@rediffmail.com Mob: (+91) 9433813856

    Reply
  3. Dear sir my broadband connection 0477 2964692 has a high bill amount in April. Kindly check from which device the upgrade process has done.

    Reply
  4. Sir,
    My phone NO.is 08912959698, You have provided me with the modem/router for the speed of 150mbps and above but it is not able to support more than 40mbps and that also not a stable one. How you can help me to provide me with a router that can support 100 + Mbps as wifi, Your contractor could not provide me with the details of rupees 3500/- which I have paid him through AE BSNL Visakhapatnam industrial estate area.

    Reply
  5. After every 2-3 months my bill always come twice the “plan” amount and I have complained many times, have written complaint letters a lot but this issue never resolved. Today also the same thing repeated and now I am fed up as since last year(2020), I have complained many a times about this and also I used 50-60 % of mobile internet (Jio-operated) for work in a month as BSNL broadband speed is very low and this my final decision that I am going to disconnect with bsnl and won’t pay the bill any how do whatever you want to do.
    Private operators are far better then BSNL and now I am in support that why government is making many government sectors private as I can see even the youth in BSNL is not working properly and not giving proper support ..

    Very Bad BSNL shame on you and your team

    Reply
  6. Hi Team,
    i have submitted request to stop my internet plan for my landline account(9024196525) on Dec 31st 2020 at BSNL office ongole (Prakasam district-Andhrapradesh. However i got an outstanding bill of 2286 INR for januaray 2021, i have requested only to enable the incoming plan that costs me approximately 170 INR. PLease have a look and do the needful.

    Reply
  7. My land line phone number is 490 2336030, For the last FIVE YEARS, my landline is not working, Fully dead.
    So many times i complained, but not yet solved, But bill is sent regularly and i pay them as well, If you can’t reconnect, please cancel this number, so that i dont have to pay. Really Customer care is very poor, They dont give any response. I stay abroad, so i am unable to visit the office in person to leave a written complaint.

    Reply
  8. Sir
    I surrendered my Landline connection bearing Telephone No. 0824-2400520 (Account No. 9026336843) on 09-12-2019 alongwith instrument and there was no outstanding dues from my side. However, even lapse of 9 months, I did not receive my Security Deposit amount from BSNL, Dakshina Kannada Telecom, Mangalore Karnataka. Hope, same will be refunded early without further delay.

    Reply
    • Esteemed m/s BSNL
      at the outset I wish to inform you that I have been very much delighted to having subscription to your prestigious company’s mobile connection for the past more than 2 decades. The tremendous services hitherto I had from your reputed organization are noted trust worthy. Of late the rendered Love & Affection are experienced “ripen” owing to “over due migration” to some other network. In the process of my endeavour I have been sending SMS to 1900 “PORT 9441506865″, but to my bad luck every time I have been receiving SMS from 1901 “try later…. try later….. try later….” for atleast a dozen times. Earnestly pray your kind offices to send me “PUC code” for long long pending “bsnl porting out request”. thanking you, _ nunna saidulu (9441506865)

      Reply

Leave a Comment